top of page
Search
  • lyndarimke

Some ash that glowed yellow-greens

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2006 The leaves are starting to turn, but not well this year.


But a week ago, there were some ash that glowed yellow-greens at the Kendall Lookout, where the painters met. I had a mostly yellow painting by the end of the session, and knew I needed to add the darks and shadows to make the light play as it did while I painted. I made great progress at CVAC last Thursday, thanks to the energy of an open paint session with many other talented painters and one creative knitter. What productive fun, and free, too! I plan to repeat the experience as often as Thursdays let me.


I think I'm almost there, as to what I saw and felt:


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2015 by Lynda Rimke. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon
bottom of page